ARCHIVE

March 13th, 2021 - 5:31 PM

Lately, everything has been frustrating. I've decided to stop living the way I did, you know, in a pile of trash. My bedroom hasn't been clean or usable in over 10 years. I want to have hobbies outside of the Internet. I want to have friends outside of the Internet. I deleted all my accounts on sites that I hated, chiefly Twitter.

But I keep running into roadblocks. Mess getting in the way of cleaning up mess. And, of course, the fucking p*ndemic, which we're all sick of hearing about, I'm sure.

I fear that 22 (oh yeah, my birthday is in 6 days) is too late to learn how to socialize. I spent my teen years an internet-dwelling shutin. I feel like I'm still stuck at 14 in so many ways. I know I'm strange, and I'll probably never fit in with other people my age, but I have no way of knowing if this is fun and quirky, or scary and off-putting. I know I've been described as creepy in the past because I don't speak much, but I've become a lot less socially anxious since then.

Anyway, this is just a ramble to fill space. Progress on cleaning up this site should continue as well, I hope to be more active on NeoCities because it's one of the few places on the web that I actually like anymore. I've been collecting links to random pages that I find interesting, so maybe I'll update that first.